Today's Cue of the Week is from the independent feature No Blood of Mine (2017). This cue plays under a sinister flashback scene from this neo-noir thriller


November 17, 2017

Old Stone, the award-winning film by Johnny Ma (and scored by Lee Sanders) opens this year's 48th International Film Festival of India. The festival will be held from November 20-28 in Goa.

November 11, 2017

Congratulations to the entire Principles of Curiosity team for our selection as Finalist in the Raw Science Film Festival 2017! The awards ceremony will take place Saturday, January 6, 2018 in Santa Barbara, CA.

November 9, 2017

For Canadian visitors to the site: The Amazing Race Canada is still casting for next cycle! Applications may be submitted through November 29.

October 6, 2017

Congratulations to the entire cast and crew of Lux in Effect—and especially director Iyin Landre—for our selection to the Orlando Film Festival!

September 27, 2017

The Amazing Race 30 begins filming with an open start in New York City's Washington Square Park this Sunday, October 1 at 11:30 AM. Be part of the audience as contestants embark on their next trip around the world!

September 12, 2017

The season finale of The Amazing Race: Canada is tonight at 8/7c on CTV.

September 5, 2017

Check out my brand-new FAQ for aspiring composers—more answers to questions will be coming in the days and weeks ahead.

I'm also planning a FAQ for filmmakers, so please send any questions you'd like me to tackle to Lee at sandersmusic dot net.

August 23, 2017

A little late on this one, but I just found out—Principles of Curiosity has won an Award of Merit from The IndieFEST film awards. Congratulations to Ryan Johnson, Brian Dunning, and the entire cast and crew!

August 8, 2017

All kinds of new stuff is up on the DEMOS page—including my new video reel! Check it out.

July 13, 2017

Three big Emmy nominations for The Amazing Race this morning—for cinematography, editing, and Outstanding Reality-Competition Program. This brings the show's total tally to 15 wins and 74 nominations… and counting. Congratulations to all involved!






4133 Redwood Ave. #3030, Marina del Rey, CA 90066

310-260-1023 ·


All original materials, design, & content Copyright © by Lee Sanders. All Rights Reserved. All other materials Copyright © by their respective owners. Presented for demonstration purposes only. Materials from this website may not be copied or retransmitted without prior written consent of the copyright holder(s).